Board of Directors

Message from the RMA President

Members and Friends of RMA,

I want each of you to know of my appreciation for your confidence and trust in me to lead this great region for the coming year. I ask that you each consider what you can do to build your teams with the support of RMA. The goals that I have considered for the coming year to support our region are as follows:

As RMA & State Chapter Members, we will:

  • Inspire our members and make sure they have the tools they need to be successful in the ever-changing environment of education.
  • Give back to our members by making FM educational programs more affordable and available at our campuses. (Toolkit, Leadership Academy, EFP & CEFP prep)
  • Provide pertinent classes and information at our conferences to meet the changing needs of our institutions.
  • Mentor and strengthen our future leaders as they grow and prepare to manage our facilities in the future.

We can help each other by sharing lessons learned and our successes by submitting articles to the RMA newsletter each month and to APPA for the Facilities Manager magazine.

The RMA Board encourages all of our members to take advantage of the many training opportunities available through APPA by bringing the following to your campus: Toolkit, Leadership Academy, EFP & CEFP prep. RMA offers coupons and funds to support our members with these training opportunities.

We encourage each RMA member to consider presenting at our annual conferences by sharing campus projects and practices that have benefited your campuses so that our members can gain from your experiences.

We encourage each member to participate in the 14er’s Mentoring program so that we can strengthen each other in the ever changing environment of education.

As we look forward to the coming year, take advantage of the opportunities that RMA provides for the membership of our region by becoming actively involved with the training opportunities and mentorships.

Please feel free to contact the RMA Board so that we can better support your institutions.

Sincerely,

Wayne Clark
RMA President 2018/2019
Brigham Young University – Idaho

 

 

President

Wayne Clark
BYU Idaho
clarkw@byui.edu
208-496-2510


President-Elect

Kent Andersen
Sheridan College
kandersen@sheridan.edu
800-913-9139


Secretary

Wim Chalmet
University of Lethbridge
wim.chalmet@uleth.ca
403-380-1837


Jr. Rep

Luis Rocha
University of Arizona
rochal@email.arizona.edu
520-621-1599


Sr. Rep

Lisa Potter
University of Colorado Boulder
lisa.potter@colorado.edu
303-492-1428


Treasurer

Marie Wells
BYU Idaho
wellsm@byui.edu
208-496-2501


Membership

Timothy Dobson
New Mexico State University
tdobson@nmsu.edu
575-646-8026


Communications Coordinator

Timm Lyons
Brigham Young University - Idaho
lyonst@byui.edu
208-496-2515


Professional Affairs

EJ Hook
Montana State University
edward.hook1@montana.edu
406-994-7840


Awards & Recognition

John Gleason
Denver Public Schools
john_gleason@dpsk12.org
720.423.4022


Professional Development

Jenna Elmer
University of Arizona
jrelmer@email.arizona.edu
520-621-3849


Information & Research

Mark Andersen
Gillette College
Manderse@sheridan.edu
307-689-1242


Business Partner

Jackie McGill
Spectrum Engineers
jxm@spectrum-engineers.com
801-209-7570


Historian

Chris Eagan
University of Saskatchewan
Chris.eagan@usask.ca
(306) 966-4534


14ers Club Lead Climber

Keith Lemieux
University of Colorado Denver
Byron.lemieux@ucdenver.edu
303-315-1837


APPA Liason

Kristin Witters
APPA
kristin@appa.org
703-542-3832


Annual Meeting Coordinator

John Herrera
Arizona State University
john.a.herrera@asu.edu
602-543-3208


2018 Host Committee Chair

Layna Johnson
University of Colorado Anschutz
Layna.Breyare@UCDenver.edu
303-724-0408


2019 Host Committee Chair

Michael Love
University of Calgary
mjlove@ucalgary.ca
403-220-7789


2020 Host Committee Chair

Mary Jane (MJ) Thompson
Salt Lake Community College

801-957-4276


Membership

Timothy Dobson
New Mexico State University
tdobson@nmsu.edu
575-646-8026


Professional Affairs

EJ Hook
Montana State University
edward.hook1@montana.edu
406-994-7840


Professional Development

Jenna Elmer
University of Arizona
jrelmer@email.arizona.edu
520-621-3849