Board of Directors

Message from the RMA President

 

I wanted to share why I feel APPA and RMA has been important to me.

As a facilities professional for an institution of higher education we have so many opportunities.  Consider for a monument what it would be like to be a facilities professional for a sporting complex, or a hospital, or maybe a corporate office.  Chances are, if you are in higher education, you have these types of facilities within your campus.

So what is the difference between what we do and what other facilities professionals do? It is all about our focus.  We focus on education.  We focus on students. We focus on learning.

APPA focuses specifically on us.  They specialize on us.  This is what makes APPA so important to me.

The people I have come to know in APPA and RMA have helped me, mentored me and supported me to accomplish my career goals.  Consider the names of Doug Christensen, Lander Medlin, Wayne Clark, Glen Smith, Luis Rocha, Emmet Boyle, Lisa Potter, Marie Wells, Dave Turnquist.  You many not know these names but they are some of the many great people that I have met in APPA.  They are my mentors and friends.  They are all outstanding facilities professionals.

I hope that you may experience the same benefit, finding your mentors and friends, as you experience APPA within your profession.

Finally I would like to thank our business partners.  Without them we could not do our jobs.

I look forward to continuing to get to know more mentors, friends and business partners in the years to come.

May the next fish you catch be bigger!

Sincerely,

Kent Anderson
RMA President 2019/2020
Sheridan College

 

 

President

Kent Andersen
Sheridan College
kandersen@sheridan.edu
307-675-0444


President-Elect

Timothy Dobson
New Mexico State University
tdobson@nmsu.edu
575-646-8026


Secretary

Wim Chalmet
University of Lethbridge
wim.chalmet@uleth.ca
403-380-1837


Jr. Rep

Wayne Clark
BYU Idaho
clarkw@byui.edu
208-496-2510


Sr. Rep

Luis Rocha
University of Arizona
rochal@email.arizona.edu
520-621-1599


Treasurer

Marie Wells
BYU Idaho

208-496-2501


Membership

John Papandreos
University of Regina
John.Papandreos@uregina.ca
306-585-4376


Communications Coordinator

Timm Lyons
Brigham Young University - Idaho
lyonst@byui.edu
208-496-2515


Professional Affairs

EJ Hook
Montana State University
edward.hook1@montana.edu
406-994-7840


Awards & Recognition

John Gleason
University of Colorado Boulder
john.gleason-1@colorado.edu
303-735-7797


Professional Development

Jenna Elmer
University of Arizona
jrelmer@email.arizona.edu
520-621-3849


Information & Research

Mark Andersen
Gillette College
Manderse@sheridan.edu
307-689-1242


Business Partner

Jackie McGill
Spectrum Engineers
jxm@spectrum-engineers.com
801-209-7570


Historian

Layna Johnson
University of Colorado Anschutz
Layna.Johnson@UCDenver.edu
303-724-0408


14ers Club Lead Climber

Keith Lemieux
University of Colorado Denver
Byron.lemieux@ucdenver.edu
303-315-1837


APPA Liason

Kristin Witters
APPA
kristin@appa.org
703-542-3832


Annual Meeting Coordinator

John Herrera
Arizona State University
john.a.herrera@asu.edu
602-543-3208


2019 Host Committee Chair

Michael Love
University of Calgary
mjlove@ucalgary.ca
403-220-7789


2020 Host Committee Chair

Mary Jane (MJ) Thompson
Salt Lake Community College
MaryJane.thompson@slcc.edu
801-957-4276


2021 Host Committee Chair

Tod Scott
University of Wyoming
tod.scott@uwyo.edu
307-766-6554


Membership

John Papandreos
University of Regina
John.Papandreos@uregina.ca
306-585-4376


Professional Affairs

EJ Hook
Montana State University
edward.hook1@montana.edu
406-994-7840


Professional Development

Jenna Elmer
University of Arizona
jrelmer@email.arizona.edu
520-621-3849